Casting Spells and Manifesting for Moving and Travel

As someone who practices witchcraft, specifically as a green witch, spell jars that utilize herbs are kind of my favorite things in the world.

I’ve done countless manifestation spells in my witchcraft practice, but never one for my own European vacation. So I took my herbs, and started manifesting some travel plans.

First and foremost, before we move to England, we have to explore the UK a little more. Cheap flights are hard to come by, but after scouring Google Travel, we found a flight that worked. So we’re saving up for a trip this summer.

What is a witch to do?

Do some witchcraft, obvi.

For those of you looking to make a manifestation spell jar for yourself, here’s my typical process.

  1. Cleanse all materials, the room that you’re working in, and yourself.
  2. Pick a candle based on the color of your intention.
  3. Carve your intentions into the candle. This can be symbols that are important to you, runes, words, angel numbers, whatever. Also be sure to include your name in the carving.
  4. Dip or wet the candle with moonwater or an oil based on your intention. I like to use orange E.O. Personally- it’s great for manifesting.
  5. Dress the candle. I like to use cinnamon while dressing, as it’s known to speed up spells. You can also use black salt or eggshells to dress a candle for a protection spell.
  6. Light the candle.
  7. At this point, you can start to create a spell jar with the corresponding herbs. You can use any jar as long as you smoke cleanse it first.
  8. Seal the jar with the wax from the candle. It might be scary to handle fire, so be extremely careful.
  9. At this point, I like to infuse my own energy. You can do this any way you want- I like to wave my hands near the candle and really feel the energy of the flame.
  10. Take the feeling you get while implementing your energy, and visualize your goal. Then imagine that energy expanding through the whole room, the house, your street, your town, until eventually it covers the whole world.
  11. You’ll know when it’s done. Trust your intuition.

I have a massive collection of herbs that I got from a nice lady on Facebook Marketplace. But instead of using them for the usual herbal remedies (I love making tea potions), I’m using them for European travel. Pretty lit.

A quick note- if you don’t have one of these herbs, rosemary is a good overall herb substitute. But you can find most of these at your local witch store.

First up was bayberry. I had a powdered version, so I also used this to dress the candle. This herb is really good for manifesting money- some sprinkle it under their rugs to help them make money fast. A great manifestation herb. Also good for manifestation spells are basil, patchouli, and bay leaves.

Next I used heather. This is a luck-related herb, also promoting passion and aiding protection spells (because who doesn’t need travel protection?). I also read that it’s associated with bringing forward rain- something that seems to happen a lot in the UK.

Then juniper berries. I love these- they’re so pretty. These symbolize transitions and new beginnings, which is the whole reason why we decided to leave America for the UK. These are also good for general recharging- perfect for starting a new life.

Calendula was next! I LOVE calendula flowers so much- they always perk me up when I put them in my tea. This herb is perfect for sun-related energy, which is something I always need more of. The Sun is my favorite tarot card- whenever I do tarot readings for myself, the card always flies out of my deck. So I infused some of that energy into the jar.

Lastly, I put in agrimony. This herb is not only good for eradicating negative energy and overcoming fear, but according to my research, it’s also an herb native to Norwich, my top choice when we move to Britain. It just seemed right.

I topped this with some citrine crystals (my faves), sealed it up, and did my thing. I love using spell jars for manifestation spells.

The next day, my manifesting efforts already started paying off.

I got an email from American Airlines telling me that I had a $200 flight credit!!! Totally serendipitous, totally manifested. While $200 won’t get me too far when it comes to getting flights to England, it’s a step in the right direction.

I’ll keep y’all posted on the results of this manifestation hack. Witchcraft works, babies.

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started